News & Events

ChildBrain symposium at Biomag 2016

PD Dr. Carsten Wolters and Prof. Dr. Robert Oostenveld, who are the lead investigators of the methodological work package WP3, will be organizing a symposium at Biomag 2016.

The symposium entitled "Improving source reconstruction for MEG and EEG in children" will feature 5 speakers from the ChildBrain consortium and partners.

To find out more about the symposium please click here.

See all news

About ChildBrain

The purpose of the ChildBrain ETN is to train young scientists, i.e. Early Stage Researchers (ESRs), to utilise evidence-based neuroscientific knowledge for helping children, especially those at high risk for dropout due to neurocognitive disorders, to meet future educational and societal demands.

The ChildBrain European Training Network is a joint venture of several scientific and commercial host institutions.

The project is coordinated by Prof. Paavo Leppänen, University of Jyväskylä.

Principal Investigators and supervisors

Principal Investigators:

Prof. Paavo Leppänen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland, project coordinator

Dr. Kaisa Lohvansuu, University of Jyväskylä, Finland, project administration manager

Dr. Jarmo Hämäläinen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland

Dr. Tiina Parviainen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland

Prof. Joel Talcott, Aston University, UK

Dr. Caroline Witton, Aston University, UK

Prof. Pol Ghesquière, KU Leuven, Belgium

Dr. Maaike Vandermosten, KU Leuven, Belgium

Prof. Jan Wouters, KU Leuven, Belgium

Dr. Carsten Wolters, University of Münster, Germany

Prof. Ole Jensen, Radboud University, the Netherlands

Dr. Robert Oostenveld, Radboud University, the Netherlands

Dr. Harald Bornfleth, BESA GmbH, Germany

Dr. Benjamin Lanfer, BESA GmbH, Germany

Dr. Lauri Parkkonen, Elekta Oy and Aalto University, Finland

Dr. Dirk Smeets, icoMetrix, Belgium



Prof. Valéria Csépe, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary

Dr. Ferenc Honbolygó, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary

Dr. Maureen Clerc, Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et en Automatique, France

Dr. Marco Catani, King’s College London, United Kingdom

Dr. Juha-Matti Latvala, Niilo Mäki Institute, Finland

Dr. Ricardo Matos, Tobii Technology, Sweden

Early Stage Researchers

  • Praghajieeth Raajhen S.

    Praghajieeth Raajhen S.

  • Caroline Beelen

    Caroline Beelen

  • Raul Granados

    Raul Granados

  • Gloria Romagnoli

    Gloria Romagnoli

  • Cecilia

    Cecilia Mazzetti

  • Diandra Brkic'

    Diandra Brkic'

  • Weiyong, Xu

    Weiyong Xu

  • Sam Van Bijnen

    Sam Van Bijnen

  • Anna Samsel

    Anna Samsel

  • Abinash Pant

    Abinash Pant

  • Vân Phan

    Vân Phan

  • Simon Homölle

    Simon Homölle

  • Maria Carla Piastra

    Maria Carla Piastra

  • Marios Antonakakis

  • Amit Jaiswal

    Amit Jaiswal